Food / Health

Healthy foods

pear

What foods are healthy? Straight from nature is the best.

I am already pretty health-conscious, but recently my husband brought my attention to the GMO situation. I call it a situation, because I don’t know what it is exactly. A dilema may be the better word. It seems that everywhere we turn we are introduced to so many foods that have been processed and manipulated before coming to our plates. That can’t be good. I find comfort in natural foods, yet what are we to do with GMO? We have been buying more organic foods (whatever we can fit into our grocery budget) and I have started growing a “pot garden” on our front porch. We are not able to have a full sized garden right now, but some of our friends who have gardens have been generously giving of their abundance in exchange for a little helping hand. What a blessing!

It is my conclusion that we need to do the best we can to avoid processed foods. I want to encourage you to do what you can too. If you can take only one small step right now, take it and wait for more opportunities to make changes. Your body and mind will thank you.

Leave a Reply

