Food / Vegan

Garbanzo (chickpea) Soup – vegan

I know this may not be the best recipe to post during the summer months. Soup is enjoyed more in the cooler seasons. But this is so simple I can’t resist.

One day I was cooking some garbanzo beans (chickpeas) to make hummus, and with the extra beans I decided to experiment with a soup idea. Here is what came from that experiment… to me it tastes like I flavored it with the vegan chicken seasoning I buy, but I think it is a good flavor. You will have to try it and see for yourself.

Garbanzo Soup (vegan)

5 cups cooked garbanzo beans with cooking liquid

2 t onion powder

3/4 t salt

1/2 t celery salt

1/4 t dried dill

1/8 t tumeric

parsley for garnish (optional)

 

Instructions:

Heat the beans or make the soup after dried beans have been cooked and while still hot. Blend all ingredients in a blender. Serve warm.

Leave a Reply

